校内科研项目

上海纽约大学项目

2020上海纽约大学学术会议基金

请注意:因受新冠肺炎疫情对学术旅行和会议安排的影响,现阶段本项目暂不接受申请,请耐心等待后续通知。

上海纽约大学学术会议基金的设立旨在支持本校教师在校内开展学术及科研交流活动。项目的评审标准包括提案的学术价值、其预期可为学校科研带来的贡献和可用预算。该项目对本校全职教师开放申请。

如需了解更多关于申请的信息,请访问此页

2020上海纽约大学学术差旅基金

请注意:因受新冠肺炎疫情对学术旅行和会议安排的影响,现阶段本项目暂不接受申请,请耐心等待后续通知。

上海纽约大学学术差旅基金旨在资助本校教师出席重要学术会议和做专题报告,也可用于支持为促进机构间合作而进行的学术交流活动。项目的评审标准包括具体的活动安排和可用预算。该项目对本校全职教师及博士后开放申请。

如需了解更多关于申请的信息,请访问此页

上海纽约大学博士后奖励基金

上海纽约大学非常重视科研团队的建立,并认为强大的团队对科研工作的开展有极大的促进作用,因此学校设立博士后奖励基金专项计划,为教授聘用博士后研究员提供资源与支持。本项目旨在 1)支持我校科研人员建立拥有高质量博士后研究员加盟的精英团队;2)鼓励博士后积极寻求校外基金。在本计划的支持下,教授们将有机会获得由科研办公室提供的部分招聘补贴,补贴比例最高可达75%。

如需了解更多关于申请的信息,请访问此页

上海纽约大学三年期评估成果奖励基金

上海纽约大学设立三年期评估成果奖励基金,旨在支持通过三年期评估的教授进一步发展科研事业。科研办公室将运用此项目资金,资助教授聘用一名任期两年的博士后研究员。该项目对所有通过三年期评估的终身制路线教授开放申请。

如需了解更多关于申请的信息,请访问此页

请联系 shanghai.research@nyu.edu各研究中心,详询其它基金信息。

请点击此处,了解以往的基金项目。

Internal Funding

Sponsored by NYU Shanghai

2020 NYU Shanghai Conference Fund

Please note: Due to the COVID-19’s impact and uncertainties on travel and conferences, we are currently not reviewing applications until further notice.

The NYU Shanghai Conference Fund was established to support faculty-driven, scholarship and research- focused gatherings at NYU Shanghai. Proposals will be considered based on their intellectual merit, potential for substantive benefits to the NYU Shanghai research community, and budget available. Full-time NYU Shanghai Faculty are eligible to apply.

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

2020 NYU Shanghai Scholar Travel Fund

Please note: Due to the COVID-19’s impact and uncertainties on travel and conferences, we are currently not reviewing applications until further notice.

The NYU Shanghai Scholar Travel Fund was established to support attendance and presentations at leading conferences. Academic travels, including for collaboration, may also be considered. Requests will be considered based on proposed activities and budget available. All full-time NYU Shanghai Faculty and postdoctoral fellows are eligible to apply.

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

Postdoctoral Incentive Fund

NYU Shanghai (“the University”) recognizes that faculty supported by strong research teams are likely to progress quickly in their research. The Incentive Program is intended to provide resources to faculty in hiring postdoctoral fellows (“Fellows”). The goal of the Incentive Program is two-fold: (1) to support faculty in building research teams that include high-quality Fellows; (2) to encourage the Fellows to seek and obtain their own external funding to support their research. Under the Incentive Program, faculty may be eligible to have up to 75% of the hiring costs for research support subsidized by the Office of Research.

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

The Post Third Year Review Grant

The Post Third Year Review Grant was established to recognize achievement of faculty who have a successful third year review, and to support scholarship and research by providing funding for hiring post-doctoral fellows. Under this grant, the Office of Research will sponsor a line of funding which faculty may use to hire one post-doctoral fellow for a two-year term. All tenure-track faculty who pass a third year review are eligible to apply.

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

Please contact shanghai.research@nyu.edu or individual center website for additional funding opportunities which may be available from time to time.

For past funding opportunities, please click here.